Skip to content

Country

Fiberside Chats: Yumiko Alexander June 2nd, 2024

Original price $20.00 - Original price $20.00
Original price
$20.00
$20.00 - $20.00
Current price $20.00

Experience the Graceful World of DanDoh

Join us this spring as we welcome Yumiko Alexander, the innovative mind behind DanDoh. Discover the story of her journey to becoming a renowned designer and the inspiration behind her exclusive line of Japanese-crafted yarns. Yumiko's designs are a harmonious blend of simple shapes, rich textures, and unique stitch patterns that cater to all body types. Each piece from DanDoh will become your go-to signature wardrobe garment that effortlessly combines simplicity and elegance. Yumiko's creativity doesn't stop there - she aims to unite the knitting community through knit-alongs and intimate retreats, transforming each crafting experience into an enriching artistic journey for all participants. Join us in celebrating artistry, creativity, and community with Yumiko of DanDoh.

BIO: 
I am Yumiko Alexander, founder of DanDoh. I was born and raised in Japan.  I got married and moved to America in my late 20’s.  I have really enjoyed my time in the US and I am so happy I have been able to share my knitting and crochet designs through individual patterns and books. I have enjoyed communicating with people and expressing myself through my design work, and I have met many wonderful friends through knitting and crochet.  Knitting and crochet have made my life in the U.S. very beautiful.

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, June 2nd at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific

This Fiberside Chat will be recorded - a link to the recording will be available for one week and shared with registered attendees only. 

Availability:
8 in stock, ready to be shipped