Open daily

Fiberside Chats: Toni Lipsey May 22, 2022

Fiberside Chats: Toni Lipsey May 22, 2022

Regular price
$20.00
Sale price
$20.00
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

3 Classic Crochet Stitches Everyone Should Know

Join designer & instructor Toni Lipsey of TL Yarn Crafts for this live demo to add 3 classic crochet stitches to your toolkit and explore variations that appeal to both knitters and crocheters! Mastering just a few basic stitches opens your maker world to thousands of project ideas and giftable pieces. Toni will demonstrate each stitch, including row-by-row instructions, tips for incorporating colorwork, and how to use that stitch in a variety of patterns.
You are encouraged to learn alongside Toni during the chat. A handout will be provided and all you need is 2-3 colors of worsted weight yarn and a 6mm crochet hook. 

Toni Lipsey, the designer, instructor and author behind TL Yarn Crafts, strives to inspire others’ creativity through online tutorials and modern, approachable crochet patterns. Toni learned to crochet from her mother as a teenager and has been exploring the possibilities of yarn ever since. Her current design obsessions are oversized shawls and modern home decor. When she’s not crocheting, you can find Toni cuddled with her 2 kittens and husband in her Ohio home, binge-watching the latest true-crime thriller on Netflix. Follow her daily crochet journey on Instagram and pick up her book, The Tunisian Crochet Handbook, and patterns on tlyarncrafts.com

 

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, May 22nd at 3:00pm Eastern, 2:00pm Central, 1:00pm Mountain, 12:00pm Pacific & AZ.

This Fiberside Chat will be recorded - a link to the recording will be available for one week and shared with registered attendees only.