Skip to content

Country

Fiberside Chats: Francoise Danoy May 19th, 2024

Sold out
Original price $20.00 - Original price $20.00
Original price
$20.00
$20.00 - $20.00
Current price $20.00

Sign up for this Chat at Longmont Yarn Shoppe!

Cultural Craft - Melding Traditions with Creativity

We are thrilled to invite you to an enriching Fiberside Chat with Francoise Danoy! This lecture takes attendees on a journey through the crossroads of cultural preservation and artistic innovation, using Maaori art forms as a lens. The world of fiber arts is vast, with an intricate tapestry of traditions and techniques passed down through generations. But how do we ensure that these traditions are preserved while allowing space for personal creativity? Register now and weave your thread into the ongoing tapestry of fiber arts.

BIO: 
Francoise Danoy (Ngaati Porou), is a Franco-Maaori American Australian fiber artist and creative business coach who lives in San Antonio, Texas. Françoise’s work as a knitwear designer and punch needle artist are most noted for their intricate designs, use of color, texture, and pattern. Her designs often tell deeply personal stories of her experiences as a diaspora Maaori that resonate and connect with audiences worldwide.
As a creative business coach, Françoise is known for her ability to help others unlock their creative potential and achieve their artistic goals. With her keen eye for detail, extensive knowledge of the design process and of creative entrepreneurship, and warm, supportive approach, Françoise is a skilled mentor and coach who inspires and empowers others to achieve their best work. She is highly sought after as a teacher and speaker, sharing her wisdom and expertise with others in the fiber arts community.

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, May 19th at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific

This Fiberside Chat will be recorded - a link to the recording will be available for one week and shared with registered attendees only. 

Availability:
Out of stock