Skip to content

Country

Fiberside Chats: Carson Demers Postponed to April 21, 2024

Original price $20.00 - Original price $20.00
Original price
$20.00
$20.00 - $20.00
Current price $20.00

Knitting New Year Resolutions
Here we are, fortunate to be at the start of a new year! How did you grow as a knitter in 2023? Do you have a plan for growth and knitting sustainability in the New Year? One thing Carson Demers is fairly sure of, is that none of us is resolved to stop knitting. Let’s chat about setting achievable goals for this to be a year of growth toward improving our technique, and personal sustainability. Join Carson to set yourself up for a comfortable New Year of knitting!

Carson Demers is a physical therapist with 30-years’ experience. He has been knitting even longer. He became interested in ergonomics when a set of computing related injuries left him temporarily unable to treat patients or knit. Ergonomics, especially as it relates to textile arts has been his passion ever since. Carson has written and published the preeminent book on ergonomics for knitters and fiber enthusiasts, Knitting Comfortably: The Ergonomics of Handknitting which is available at www.ergoiknit.com and yarn shops around the world. He has taught classes to knitters, crocheters, spinners, weavers and other textile enthusiasts for 15-years at major knitting events, fiber retreats and festivals, yarn shops, guilds throughout North America. Carson has contributed articles to numerous fiber and crafting magazines and been a consultant to writers at Martha Stewart Living and other publications. His passion and experience in fiber arts combine with his expertise in physical therapy and ergonomics to create a unique skill set that he eagerly shares with the fiber community.

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, January 21st at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific

This Fiberside Chat will be recorded - a link to the recording will be available for one week and shared with registered attendees only. 

 

 

Compare products

{"one"=>"Select 2 or 3 items to compare", "other"=>"{{ count }} of 3 items selected"}

Select first item to compare

Select second item to compare

Select third item to compare

Compare