Skip to content

Country

Fiberside Chats: Carol Feller February 18, 2024

Sold out
Original price $20.00 - Original price $20.00
Original price
$20.00
$20.00 - $20.00
Current price $20.00

 Please head HERE to purchase a ticket for this event: Carol Feller Sign up

Join us on an exciting virtual trip around the mills of Ireland!
In her book 'Contemporary Irish Knits', author Carol Feller took readers on a journey through Ireland's yarn mills. Now, she's bringing that journey to life in this engaging talk. We’ll explore the world of Irish yarn production, where each mill has a unique history and types of yarn. Get an inside look into the mills, hear their stories, and find inspiration for your own knitting projects. Did you know that knitting cables and traditional spinning techniques go hand in hand? Carol's passion for cables shines through in her designs, especially when paired with authentic Irish yarn. But our journey doesn't end there - we'll also delve into the resurgence of sheep breeds in Ireland.

No need for homework, just bring your curiosity and join us for an informative session you won't want to miss.

Carol runs Stolen Stitches (https://stolenstitches.com/), a one-stop-shop for our community, enabling knitters to expand their skills in a way that suits them. Through clubs and video workshops we introduce knitters to new techniques with lots of support along the way. Carol trained initially as a textile artist and then as a structural engineer. Both of these backgrounds really show through in her approach to design and knitting. She has been widely published in books and magazines and travels the world teaching in yarn shops and fibre festivals

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, February 18th at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific, 6:00pm GMT

This Fiberside Chat will be recorded - a link to the recording will be available for one week and shared with registered attendees only. 

 

 

Compare products

{"one"=>"Select 2 or 3 items to compare", "other"=>"{{ count }} of 3 items selected"}

Select first item to compare

Select second item to compare

Select third item to compare

Compare