Christmas By The Sea Weekend SALE 20% OFF all weekend long!

Fiberside Chats: Åsa Tricosa December 11, 2022

Fiberside Chats: Åsa Tricosa December 11, 2022

Regular price
$20.00
Sale price
$20.00
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Ziggurats!

Åsa will share her passion for the Ziggurat way of knitting sweaters. She will tempt you to adopt Ziggurating as one splendid way to seamless, well-fitting, tailored garments with absolutely minimal weaving in of ends. Indeed, if you were to knit from a huge skein with yardage enough for a whole sweater, you would have precisely 6 ends to weave in at the end. True fact!

Åsa will point you to the sign posts that let you navigate through any Ziggurat pattern – for example, all increases are colour coded in the same way in every (every) Ziggurat.
There will be opinionated views on how to choose your size correctly, a celebration of the rear (it deserves both attention and room to live), you may be told that a pattern is just a suggestion – that off-piste knitting is not only tolerated but positively encouraged. You will also learn a little about the finer details that add both finesse and pizazz to the quite classic shapes and stitch patterns Åsa likes.

Åsa Söderman Bio
Åsa is a Swedish knitting designer who lives in Denmark with a Danish husband.
She knits with abandon and has knitted her way from Sweden to Denmark via New York and Boston and Singapore, and Sussex – and Germany.
Åsa’s designs are mostly seamless and top down, and she is attracted by unusual solutions and just-so details.

The Ziggurat sweater is her signature. It is a seamless, top down, contiguous or simultaneous-set-in sleeve method, developed and polished since the first Ziggurat saw the light in 2011. It became and remains a passion. 
Åsa is the author of Åsa Tricosa Ziggurats: 16 elegantly seamless Knits  (in its 4th print run).

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, December 11th at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific, 7:00pm CET

This Fiberside Chat will be recorded - a link to the recording will be available for one week and shared with registered attendees only.