Skip to content

Country

Fiberside Chats: Ann Budd May 5th, 2024

Original price $20.00 - Original price $20.00
Original price
$20.00
$20.00 - $20.00
Current price $20.00

Finishing Finesse!
Through more than 50 years of knitting, which included editing and writing knitting books, Ann Budd has a number of tips and tricks to ensure her knitted projects have a professional look. In this class Ann will share some of her favorites for casting on, binding off, joining a new ball of yarn, counting rows, picking up stitches along necklines and heel flaps, and weaving in ends. Although this is not a class on seaming, you will learn Ann's favorite way to prepare knitted pieces for seaming.

BIO: 
Ann Budd is an author of more than a dozen ever popular knitting books, a devoted teacher who helps other develop their own approach to knitting and designing. A current passion of Ann’s is helping raise awareness around Alzheimer’s Disease and the fight against it, as more of her friends and family become victims.  Hear how Ann is contributing to the fight against Alzheimer’s, and what she’s been up to lately! See more here: annbuddknits.com

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, May 5th at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific

This Fiberside Chat will be recorded - a link to the recording will be available for one week and shared with registered attendees only. 

Availability:
9 in stock, ready to be shipped