Thank you for visiting!

Fiberside Chat with Holli Yeoh March 21

Fiberside Chat with Holli Yeoh March 21

Regular price
$20.00
Sale price
$20.00
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Intarsia and Duplicate Stitch

Join Holli Yeoh for a chat on tackling the intricacies of intarsia to add blocks and motifs of colour to your knitting. You’ll learn all the basics including joining colours, avoiding holes, managing all those ends and tangles, reading graphs, and tension issues. She’ll show you how duplicate stitch can be used to fix mistakes, draw outlines, and add even more colour, after the project is done. Holli breaks down the techniques into simple relatable ideas and actions, taking the fear out of trying something new.

Holli’s passion for knitting has spanned a lifetime, from learning to knit as a child to her fine arts degree majoring in textiles and jewellery, and an almost 20-year designing career. A Holli Yeoh pattern is sure to offer something to learn, as well as a casually elegant aesthetic. Interesting techniques, clear instructions, and inclusive sizing ensure a rewarding knit with beautiful results, as featured in leading publications and her book Tempest. 

Holli feels strongly about fine craftsmanship, believing that while there’s more than one right way to do things, it’s important to do it right! To this end, she teaches skills that enable knitters to feel justified pride in their finished projects, while accommodating different knitting styles and preferences. Students leave her workshops with an arsenal of valuable techniques, deep understanding of the choices to be made in knitting, and new confidence. Find her patterns on Ravelry and follow her work on Instagram at @holliyeoh and her website at holliyeoh.com.

This is a one-time live Zoom Event on Sunday, March 21st at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific.