Fiberside Chats: Shirley Paden May 2nd

Fiberside Chats: Shirley Paden May 2nd

Regular price
$20.00
Sale price
$20.00
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.


"Teaching design means empowering people to move beyond following a pattern. It gives you the skills to make unique pieces wherever inspiration takes you. I want to share those skills beyond my classroom."
It’s been almost three decades since Shirley Paden turned craft into career. Today, this internationally acclaimed designer celebrates the 10th anniversary of her seminal book “Knitwear Design Workshop” (KDW). Shirley released a commemorative edition of KDW and has just launched her second book, “Knitwear Workshop Designs: Duets & Inspirations”. Expect a hands-on revelation that harmonizes the creativity of both teacher and student. 
 
Don't miss this Fiberside Chat as Shirley takes us along on her creative journey. "It still amazes me that we create all that we do with two sticks and some string. It's time to celebrate the ingenuity of our craft and its many innovative designers." Join Shirley and discover more about her 4-step design process, DALs (Design-A-Longs), and more!  


Shirley Paden is the owner of Shirley Paden Custom Knits located in New York City where she designs her exclusive line of hand-knit clothing. She’s appeared in industry-leading publications like Interweave Knits and Vogue Knitting, which she recently guest-edited. Paden was also invited to be the keynote speaker at one of Vogue Knitting's new Virtual Knitting Live events. HGTV and Knitting Daily TV featured Paden as an expert on various aspects of hand knitting. The British magazine, The Knitter, also includes Paden on their list of  “Who’s Who in North American Knitting.” She has also lectured on various knitting techniques across the U.S., as well as in Canada, Europe, and the UK. For more information please visit www.shirleypaden.com

This is a one-time live Zoom Event on Sunday, May2nd at 4:00pm Eastern, 3:00pm Central, 2:00pm Mountain, 1:00pm Pacific.