Skip to content

Country

Fiberside Chats: Mary Martin April 7th, 2024

Original price $20.00 - Original price $20.00
Original price
$20.00
$20.00 - $20.00
Current price $20.00

Discover Fusion & Fission Knitting!
Come join us for an exciting Fiberside Chat featuring Mary Martin and learn all about Fusion & Fission Knitting. These are two innovative techniques Mary has developed using slip stitches and holding yarns in a marl to create stunning reversible colourwork fabrics. It is a story of how each development in knitting poses further questions about what is possible and opened the door to the evolution of beautiful designs in these methods. Don't miss out on this opportunity to elevate your knitting knowledge!

Mary Martin is a knitwear designer based in Toronto, Canada, focusing on reversible fabrics. Her design journey began when she wanted to make a reversible chemo hat for a friend!  Fusion & Fission Knitting were born because she was unable to make this hat.
She draws on her engineering background as she “builds” her fabric. Her computer experience was applied to creating reversible knitting notation. When Mary designs it feels surprisingly like her work building financial structures on Wall Street. 

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, April 7th at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific

This Fiberside Chat will be recorded - a link to the recording will be available for one week and shared with registered attendees only. 

 

Availability:
9 in stock, ready to be shipped