Thank you for visiting!

Fiberside Chat with Sarah Solomon March 7th

Fiberside Chat with Sarah Solomon March 7th

Regular price
$20.00
Sale price
$20.00
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.


March 7, 2021

Sarah Solomon started knitting as an adult fueled by a passion to knit sweaters. A self-styled “sweater evangelist” she now works to bring more knitters into the sweater-knitting fold through her patterns and teaching. With a background in woven construction and dressmaking, Sarah brings a love of details and fine finishing to her hand knitting designs and enjoys creating and teaching techniques that are simple to master but yield beautiful, long-lasting results. One of her favorite techniques to share is a double-knit button band with self-reinforced buttonholes that lend a refined look and long life to a hand-knit cardigan. Sarah will demonstrate the basics of the technique and show samples that make use of it. She’ll also present an overview of her work to illustrate her approach to designing knitwear that combines elements of fashion, textile and applied design.

This is a live one time Zoom Event on Sunday, March 7th at 6:00pm Eastern, 5:00pm Central, 4:00pm Mountain, 3:00pm Pacific.

Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening before and about 1 hour before the event. Check your spam filter if you do not see it.